Jan 12 - 2017,The margin between President Nana Akufo-Addo and former president John Mahama in the 2016 elections now stands at 984,570 votes...." ..

LIVE: Best Ghana Radio Stations - Listen to * Adom FM, 3 FM Ghana, * Happy FM, * Radio Gold, * YFM Ghana, * Time FM Ghana, * Class FM Ghana or * Citi FM Ghana.... See Ghana Radio Link... ! ***** ghanaelection2016.ghanaweb-news.com will continue till January 12, 2017. From Jan 13, please see latest news updates at Ghanaweb-News.com (Home Page)*****
Source: 3news. com - The Greater Accra Regional Minister, Joseph Nii Laryea Afotey-Agbo claims National Democratic Congress Members voted ‘skirt and blouse’ in the 2016 elections due to “personal interest”. 

The minister who is also the Member of Parliament for Kpone-Katamanso explained that some members of the party voted for President John Mahama but voted for different parliamentary candidates, other than those put up by the NDC. 
Though he retained his seat, Mr Afotey-Agbo revealed on Onua FM’s Election Analysis segment hosted by Michael Nana Opare that despite the numerous development projects he undertook in the capital, some stalwarts in the party still sponsored people in a bid to unseat him during their primary. 

“If they had succeeded in unseating me at the primary last year, NDC wouldn’t have won the constituency in 2016 as I have won for the party,” he analysed.

According to the Regional Minister, he has been a very tough candidate for the National Democratic Congress and that has contributed to being able to retain the Kpone-Katamanso seat. 

Expressing his worry and disappointment at the way most of the sitting MPs lost in the 2016 parliamentary elections, he concluded that some did not listen to his advice, especially those in the Greater Accra region whom he had the opportunity to talk to. 

Joseph Nii Laryea Afotey-Agbo who won with a margin of more than 3,000 votes against his opponent in the 2016 parliamentary election, attributed his victory to hard work and associating himself with the grassroots of the party. 

He asserted that Amadu Sorogho and Nii Amasah Namoale, MPs for Madina and Dadekotopong respectively lost because they failed to touch base with their constituents, which made them unpopular. 

Afotey-Agbo won the 2016 parliamentary elections at Kpone Katamanso with 30,541 votes representing 51% of the total votes cast as against 27,001 representing 45% of his main opponent Solomon Tettey Appiah of the NPP. 

He has pledged to continually work for the party, region and the nation at large. 

He stressed that all that is needed in the country is development and progress that every Ghanaian will directly or indirectly benefit from.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.

Leave a Reply


    All Ghana Party News, related to the General Elections 2016, in Ghana, CPP, NDC, PPP, NPP, and other parties of Ghana.

    GTV Live, Ghaa TV Live, Ghana TV Online, Ghana TV FREE
    GTV Live (FREE)

    Election Radio Ghana Live

    Latest Results


    CPP Party Ghana
    Ec Ghana News
    Gcpp Ghana Party
    General News
    Gfp Ghana Party
    Ndc Ghana Party
    Ndp Ghana Party
    Npp Ghana Party
    Pnc Ghana Party
    Ppp Ghana Party
    Ufp Ghana Party


    December 2016
    November 2016
    October 2016
    September 2016
    August 2016
    June 2016
    May 2016
    April 2016
    March 2016
    January 2016
    December 2015
    November 2015
    October 2015
    September 2015
    August 2015
    July 2015
    June 2015

    All Latest Ghana News - HERE