Jan 12 - 2017,The margin between President Nana Akufo-Addo and former president John Mahama in the 2016 elections now stands at 984,570 votes...." ..

LIVE: Best Ghana Radio Stations - Listen to * Adom FM, 3 FM Ghana, * Happy FM, * Radio Gold, * YFM Ghana, * Time FM Ghana, * Class FM Ghana or * Citi FM Ghana.... See Ghana Radio Link... ! ***** ghanaelection2016.ghanaweb-news.com will continue till January 12, 2017. From Jan 13, please see latest news updates at Ghanaweb-News.com (Home Page)*****
Source: GNA - Mr. Cletus Avoka, incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for Zebilla, on Wednesday lost to Mr Frank Fuseini Adongo of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), a 56-year old Medical Assistant and private businessman Mr Frank Adongo in the parliamentary election.
Mr Avoka lost by 22,121 as against 22,361 for Mr Adongo.

The Convention People’s Party (CPP) candidate, Mr Anafo Benjamin, polled 388, while Mr Elijah ZuiZagsigi of the National Democratic Party (NDP) polled 194 votes.

The others are Mr Apambilla Joel of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP) who scored 298.

At the Garu Constituency, Mr Albert Akuka Alalzuuga, District Chief Executive for Garu-Tempane, was declared the new Member of Parliament-elect for the Garu Constituency on the ticket of the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

He polled 12,809 to beat his fiercest rival Mr Alhassan Samari, former Regional Minister in the Kufuor Administration, who polled 10,856.

The provisional result announced by the Electoral Commission (EC) mentioned the other candidates as Mr Alhassan Rahman of the National Democratic Party (NDP), who polled 92 votes, Mr Ussif Shaka Nambe of the Convention People’s Party (CPP), 48 votes and Mr Peter Yakubu Pandam, an independent candidate polled 52 votes.

In the presidential ballot, the NDC polled 14,484, NDP 47, the New Patriotic Party (NPP) 8806, the People’s National Convention (PNC) 127 votes and Independent candidate 44 votes.

At the Tempane Constituency the incumbent, Mr David Adams Adakudugu, lost his position to Mr Joseph Dindioke Kpemka with 10,697 as against 13,363 votes.

The other contestants were Dr Francis Adams Asaana, an Independent candidate, 2,925, and Mr Samson Ayara of the Convention People’s Party (CPP) polling 132 votes.

At the Pusiga Constituency, incumbent Hajia Lardi Ayamba polled 12,814 to maintain her seat while Mr Osman Aludiba Ayuba of the NPP got 7,205 votes. Independent candidate Simon Akunye Atimgban polled 8,405.

In the presidential election, the NPP got 8,560, CPP 150, NDP 741, NDC 16,761, PPP 242, PNC 464 and the independent candidate 964 votes respectively.

Polls in this constituency were generally peaceful.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.

Leave a Reply

    Ghana Election
    2016 - starting from Dec 9

    Or Read Election News
    Dec 7 - 9 HERE


    January 2017
    December 2016
    August 2016


    Radio Ghana Live

    Ghana TV Live - Free


    Election News
    Election Tv Live
    General News
    Ndc Election News
    Npp Election News
    Ppp Election News

    Dec 7, 8 and early 9 News:
    GhanaWeb-News.com had an own Election Poll running, published Nov 7, 2016. Prediction: 55% for NPP. See Below Link:

    Nov 7 Results

    2012 Elections

    Search All News: