Jan 12 - 2017,The margin between President Nana Akufo-Addo and former president John Mahama in the 2016 elections now stands at 984,570 votes...." ..

LIVE: Best Ghana Radio Stations - Listen to * Adom FM, 3 FM Ghana, * Happy FM, * Radio Gold, * YFM Ghana, * Time FM Ghana, * Class FM Ghana or * Citi FM Ghana.... See Ghana Radio Link... ! ***** ghanaelection2016.ghanaweb-news.com will continue till January 12, 2017. From Jan 13, please see latest news updates at Ghanaweb-News.com (Home Page)*****
Source: classfmonline. com - Dr Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings and Kojo Oppong Nkrumah have won the parliamentary seats in their respective constituencies in the December 7 presidential and parliamentary elections.
While Dr Rawlings won the Klottey Korle seat for the National Democratic Congress (NDC) by beating the New Patriotic Party’s Philip Addison, Mr Oppong Nkrumah won the Ofoase Ayirebi constituency beating the NDC’s Tom Kenneth Budu.

Meanwhile, MPs Alban Bagbin, K.T. Hammond, and Kennedy Agyapong have all retained their seats in this year’s general elections. Mr Bagbin, who is the majority leader in parliament, won with 6,923 votes, according to provisional results.

The People’s National Convention’s Bernard Mornah got 1,917 votes while the candidate of the main opposition New Patriotic Party got 419 votes.

Mr Bagbin has been in parliament for the past 24 years. He has won the seat for seven consecutive times.

He beat NPP’s Dr Boye Bandie with 3,900 votes in 2012,

Below are more results of some MPs who have lost or retained their seats [Provisional Results]:

Baba Jamal – Akwatia
Alhaji Amadu Sorogho – Madina 
Murtala Muhammed – Nanton 
Sena Okiti-Duah – Ledzokuku 
Seidu Danaa – Wa East 
Upper West Regional Minister Alhaji Amidu Suleman – Sisala West

Some first-time winners:

Sam Nartey George – Ningo Prampram
Buaben Asamoah – Adentan 
Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Ofoase Ayirebi
Dr Okoe Boye – Ledzokuku 
Anthony Karbo – Lawra 
Okoe Vanderpuije – Ablekuma South


Assin Central – Kennedy Agyapong
Alexander Afenyo Markin
Alban Bagbin – Nadowli-Kaleo
KT Hammond – Adansi Asokwa
Boakye Agyarko Kyeremanteng



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.

Leave a Reply

    Ghana Election
    2016 - starting from Dec 9

    Or Read Election News
    Dec 7 - 9 HERE


    January 2017
    December 2016
    August 2016


    Radio Ghana Live

    Ghana TV Live - Free


    Election News
    Election Tv Live
    General News
    Ndc Election News
    Npp Election News
    Ppp Election News

    Dec 7, 8 and early 9 News:
    GhanaWeb-News.com had an own Election Poll running, published Nov 7, 2016. Prediction: 55% for NPP. See Below Link:

    Nov 7 Results

    2012 Elections

    Search All News: