Jan 12 - 2017,The margin between President Nana Akufo-Addo and former president John Mahama in the 2016 elections now stands at 984,570 votes...." ..

LIVE: Best Ghana Radio Stations - Listen to * Adom FM, 3 FM Ghana, * Happy FM, * Radio Gold, * YFM Ghana, * Time FM Ghana, * Class FM Ghana or * Citi FM Ghana.... See Ghana Radio Link... ! ***** ghanaelection2016.ghanaweb-news.com will continue till January 12, 2017. From Jan 13, please see latest news updates at Ghanaweb-News.com (Home Page)*****
Source: Citi FM Ghana - The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has outdoored its campaign team for the 2016 parliamentary and presidential elections.

The party unveiled the team at its 15th Extraordinary Delegates’ Conference in Sunyani in the Brong Ahafo Region.
A former Chairman of party, Peter Mac Manu, is the Manager of the campaign team to spear-head Nana Akufo-Addo’s third time bid to be President of Ghana.

A statement released by the party indicated that the “national campaign coordinating committee will be the main body responsible for directing the 2016 campaign of the NPP.”

Below is the full statement

The National Campaign Coordinating Committee will be the main body responsible for directing the 2016 campaign of the NPP. It will be chaired by the Presidential Candidate, with the Vice Presidential Candidate as Vice Chair. It will be composed of:

The Acting National Chairman

Minority Leader in Parliament

The ten (10) Regional Chairmen;

And the following persons:

Peter Mac Manu – Campaign Manager

Dan Botwe – Campaign Strategist

Boakye Agyarko – Policy Adviser

John Boadu – National Organiser and Head of Operations Directorate, assisted by Otiko Afisa Djaba (National Women’s Organiser); Sammy Awuku (National Youth Organiser); and Kamal-Deen Abdulai (National Nasara Co-ordinator).

Ken Ofori-Atta – Director of Fundraising Committee, assisted by Kwabena 

Abankwa Yeboah, National Treasurer

Victor Newman – Director of Research

Edward Boateng – Director of Campaign Administration and Logistics

Martin Adjei Mensah-Korsah – Director of Elections

Joe Anokye – Technology Director

Nana Akomea – Director of Communications


A Taskforce for Special Operations will be made up of Stephen Ntim, Dr. Gyiele Nurah and Stephen Yakubu.

Spokespersons for the Presidential Candidate: Mustapha Hamid, Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Olivia Quartey.

Campaign Aides to the Presidential Candidate: Musah Iddrisu Superior, Pius Hadzide, Charles Nii Teiko Tagoe, Justice Newton Offei, Fatimatu Abubakar, Na Paga Tia Sulemana

The Regional and Constituency Campaign teams will be composed as directed by the National Campaign Coordinating Committee.

Membership of the National Campaign Advisory Council, headed by former President J.A. Kufuor, will be announced shortly.

The Office of the Presidential Candidate will ensure monitoring and compliance with campaign targets and objectives.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.

Leave a Reply


    All Ghana Party News, related to the General Elections 2016, in Ghana, CPP, NDC, PPP, NPP, and other parties of Ghana.

    GTV Live, Ghaa TV Live, Ghana TV Online, Ghana TV FREE
    GTV Live (FREE)

    Election Radio Ghana Live

    Latest Results


    CPP Party Ghana
    Ec Ghana News
    Gcpp Ghana Party
    General News
    Gfp Ghana Party
    Ndc Ghana Party
    Ndp Ghana Party
    Npp Ghana Party
    Pnc Ghana Party
    Ppp Ghana Party
    Ufp Ghana Party


    December 2016
    November 2016
    October 2016
    September 2016
    August 2016
    June 2016
    May 2016
    April 2016
    March 2016
    January 2016
    December 2015
    November 2015
    October 2015
    September 2015
    August 2015
    July 2015
    June 2015

    All Latest Ghana News - HERE